Find Us

The Innovation Centre
Sci-Tech Daresbury
Keckwick Lane
Daresbury, Cheshire


Welcome to Sci-Tech Daresbury

Sci-Tech Daresbury is a National Science and Innovation Campus established in 2006 ideally located in Cheshire between Runcorn and Warrington, Manchester Airport and Liverpool. London is two hours away.

In 2010 a joint-venture (JV) company was formed with exciting plans for further expansion of the site. Partners in the JV company are developers Langtree, the Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC), and Halton Borough Council. Since then the JV has delivered on its plans for growth, new buildings and world-class facilities, a life-long home for successful businesses.

Sci-Tech Daresbury is internationally recognised through the reputation of the STFC Daresbury Laboratory and Hartree Centre in leading-edge research and development, and the successful establishment of its open innovation model.

Currently there are about 1,200 people on site, including about 500 scientists working in a variety of scientific fields including accelerator science, high performance computing, simulation and data analytics and sensors and detectors.

It operates large-scale facilities used by many UK universities as well as an increasing number of industrial companies (eg IBM, Unilever, Bentley Motors, BAe Systems).

Sci-Tech Daresbury is home to over 100 high-tech companies employing over 500 people in areas such as advanced engineering, digital/ICT, biomedical and energy and environmental technologies.

These vary from start-up companies to more mature SMEs to international corporates such as IBM and Leidos. One in six companies have their headquarters outside the UK.

All these companies are catered for with a mix of flexible high-quality office, laboratory and technical space.

“Here is a successful model, here is great collaboration between scientists and businesses, here is something to build on and an Enterprise Zone can make Sci-Tech Daresbury even more successful in the future.”

Prime Minister – August 2011